To recognize outstanding contributions in lattice field theory.

The prize is given annually and will consist of a certificate citing the contributions of the recipient, a modest monetary award, and an invitation to present the cited work in a short plenary talk at the next International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory in Wuhan, China. The registration fee for the conference will be waived.

The award recognizes outstanding physicists who are within seven years of completing their Ph.D. at the time of nomination, plus any career breaks. The research recognized could either be a single piece of work or the sum of several contributions.

Nominations should consist of a nominating letter, a seconding letter, and up to two supporting letters; the nominee's CV; a list of relevant publications (up to ten). The nominating letter should include a proposed citation (one sentence) justifying the award. All letters should explain and justify why the nominee should receive the award. Nominations will be reviewed in the year received and remain under consideration for two additional years.  For second year and third year re-considerations augmented information can be submitted to the Selection Committee. Nominations of scientists from all nations are solicited. Self-nominations will not be considered. Recipients are not eligible for a second award.

For nominations submitted for the 2019 award, nominees must have received a PhD (or equivalent) after December 31, 2011 (with suitable adjustment in cases with career breaks). As stated above, nominations will be reviewed in the year received and remain under consideration for two additional years. Nominations should be emailed to the Chair of the Selection Committee before March 17th, 2019.
(The email address is jkuti@ucsd.edu and the subject line must be "KWLAnomination”.)

Wilson Award Selection Committee:

Julius Kuti (Chair)
Aida El-Khadra  (Vice-Chair)
Gert Aarts
Sara Collins
Masakiyo Kitazawa
Chuan Liu
Antonin Portelli (2016 recipient)